Join us?


The first session of the 18th Lok Sabha begins with the swearing-in of MPs

The first session of the 18th Lok Sabha begins with the swearing-in of MPs

The first session of the 18th Lok Sabha has begun. New MPs are being sworn in on the first two days of the session which will run till July 3. The new Lok Sabha Speaker will be elected on Wednesday, while President Draupadi Murmu will address a joint meeting of both the Houses on Thursday. Apart from the appointment of the Protem Speaker, the opposition has devised a strategy to corner the government on the issue of NEET-UG paper leak and postponement of other competitive examinations, due to which there is a possibility of uproar on the first day itself.

BJP MP Bhartruhari Mahtab took oath as the Protem Speaker of the 18th Lok Sabha. President Draupadi Murmu administered the oath. After this, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Cabinet Ministers, followed by State Ministers took oath as members of the House. State Ministers (Independent Charge) Rao Indrajit Singh, Dr Jitendra Singh, Arjun Ram Meghwal and Prataprao Jadhav took oath as members of the House.

After this, other state ministers took oath, including Jitin Prasad, Shripad Naik, Pankaj Chaudhary, Kishan Pal, Nityanand Rai, Anupriya Patel, V Somanna, Chandrashekhar Pemmasani, SP Singh Baghel, Shobha Karandlaje and Kirtivardhan Singh. State ministers Shantanu Thakur, Suresh Gopi, Ajay Tamta, Bandi Sanjay Kumar, Kamlesh Paswan, Bhagirath Chaudhary, Sanjay Seth, Durgadas Uike, Raksha Khadse, Sukanto Majumdar, Savitri Thakur, Tokhan Sahu, Rajbhushan Chaudhary, Bhupati Raju, Harsh Malhotra, Nimuben Bambhaniya and Muralidhar Mohol also took membership of the lower house.

Prataprao Jadhav, Raksha Khadse and Mohol, elected members from Maharashtra, took oath in Marathi language. Shobha Karandlaje and V Somanna, elected members from Karnataka, took oath in Kannada. Pemmasani, Bandi Sanjay Kumar and Bhupati Raju took oath in Telugu. Shantanu Thakur and Sukanto Majumdar took oath in Bengali, Suresh Gopi in Malayalam and Shripad Naik in Konkani language.

Union Minister of State for Tribal Affairs Durgadas Uikey, elected member from Betul, Madhya Pradesh, took oath in Sanskrit language. All other ministers took oath in Hindi language and no minister took oath in English.

During this, Chhattisgarh MP and Union Minister of State Tokhan Sahu said, there is a lot of enthusiasm to work in the mind, as well as responsibilities. Started from Gram Panchayat and have got the privilege of reaching the temple of democracy. I am feeling very proud to come here. This is the beauty of Indian democracy.

muskan s

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
History of Kolkata History of dakshineswar kali Mandir Try most trending mangalsutra design……