Join us?


These three players snatched victory from the jaws of South Africa

These three players snatched victory from the jaws of South Africa

India won the T20 World Cup by defeating South Africa by seven runs in a thrilling match, ending the 11-year drought of ICC trophy. The dream that remained incomplete in Ahmedabad on November 19 last year finally came true in the West Indies, and the eyes of Indian cricket fans sitting glued to the TV with Rohit Sharma’s team filled with tears. India has won the T20 World Cup title after 17 years. The heroes of the victory, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma, also bid goodbye to T20 cricket along with winning the T20 World Cup trophy.

India won the first T20 World Cup in 2007 and the last ICC title was the Champions Trophy in South Africa in 2013 under the leadership of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Last year, the team lost to Australia in the ODI World Cup final in India. However, Team India did not make any mistake in this final. However, in the final, there was a time in both India’s batting and bowling when it seemed that the match would slip out of India’s hands.

India lost three wickets for 34 runs while batting first. However, after this Virat Kohli (76) batted brilliantly with Axar Patel (47) and Shivam Dubey. Virat shared a 72-run partnership with Axar and 57 with Shivam and helped Team India become the champion. The same happened during bowling, when Heinrich Klaasen put the match in South Africa’s favor with his stormy batting. Then Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah and Arshdeep Singh bowled brilliantly and snatched the victory from South Africa’s jaws.

muskan s

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Vegetable Chowmein Recipe The 7 Wonders of the World History of chittorgarh fort