Join us?


These six players got a place in the ICC team

These six players got a place in the ICC team

The T20 World Cup 2024 played under the hosting of West Indies and America ended with India’s victory. Team India, led by Rohit Sharma, won the title with a historic win against South Africa by seven runs. With this, Team India also ended the ICC Trophy tournament which was lying for 11 years. India has captured this title for the second time after 2007. After the tournament, the ICC has selected the Team of the Tournament. The brilliance of Indian players has been seen in these.

Kohli did not get a place

Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, India won the T20 World Cup title after 17 years. Earlier in 2007, Team India won the first title under the leadership of then captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Indian players performed brilliantly in this tournament. This is the reason why six Indians have got a place in the ICC’s Team of the Tournament. Surprisingly, Virat Kohli, who played an important innings of 76 runs for India in the final, has not got a place.

muskan s

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
“Bad Newz” the upcoming Bollywood movie Ideas to help with weight loss . Apple cider vinegar is extremely beneficial