Join us?


7th and final phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2024 voting tomorrow

7th and final phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2024 voting tomorrow

The Election Commission has completed preparations for the seventh and final phase of Lok Sabha elections to be held tomorrow. Voting is to be held in 57 parliamentary constituencies in 8 states/union territories including Bihar, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Odisha, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal. Along with this, voting will also be held for the remaining 42 seats of Odisha State Assembly. With this, the world’s largest voting marathon, which started on the 19th of last month, will come to a grand end, in which voting has already been done in 6 phases for 486 Lok Sabha seats. Voting for all parliamentary seats in 28 states/union territories has been completed smoothly and peacefully. Counting of votes will be held on June 4.

Polling parties have been sent to the respective polling stations with machines and election related material. The polling stations are ready to welcome the voters with all basic amenities including shade, drinking water, ramps and toilets provided to ensure voting in a comfortable and safe environment. The concerned CEOs and State machinery have been directed to take adequate measures to deal with hot weather or rain wherever it is forecast.

Despite the intense heat, the previous phases have witnessed heavy turnout of voters at the polling stations. In the last two phases, the voting percentage of women voters has been higher than that of male voters. The Commission has called upon the voters to come in large numbers to the polling stations and vote with responsibility and pride.

muskan s

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Desi recipe to make the heart young, it will do the work of a 20 year old at the age of 60 Advantages of Almond History of Rosogolla